Khan One of Five Owners Appointed to NFL's New Player-Owner Committee


The working group committee, which held its first meeting at the league office in December, includes: 

Arizona Cardinals Owner and President MICHAEL BIDWILL

Atlanta Falcons Owner and Chairman ARTHUR BLANK

Cleveland Browns Owner JIMMY HASLAM 

Jacksonville Jaguars Owner SHAHID KHAN

Miami Dolphins Owner STEPHEN ROSS 

The player representatives are: New York Jets offensive tackle KELVIN BEACHUM


New York Jets quarterback JOSH MCCOWN

Washington Redskins cornerback JOSH NORMAN 


Quotes from each owner and player on the committee are belowThe group will focus on supporting programs and initiatives that reduce barriers to opportunity, with a priority on supporting improvements in education and economic development, community and police relations, and the criminal justice system. 

It will work directly with league staff to help identify future initiatives that have both broad support and a potential for high impact, and make financial recommendations accordingly.

The NFL Foundation is also launching a new grant today for active and retired players who develop social justice programming or partner with local non-profit organizations committed to this work. A similar grant will be open for club foundations later this month.

In addition, the league’s government affairs division is working to provide support to the Players Coalition, players and clubs who are interested in criminal justice reform at the local, state and/or national level.


Content Goes Here